>REBECCA TAYLOR S/S 11

>

Normally I am immediately drawn to anything 3.1 Phillip Lim, Acne and Alexander Wang but my fickle teenage mind tends to drift and Rebecca Taylor’s s/s 11 collection is b e a uuutiful. So feminine and romantic. Maybe it’s the simplicity and lack of fuss? I don’t know, but whatever it is I love it. Whether I wear anything similar or not in the upcoming months is an entirely different matter but I thought I’d share my moment of lust with you anyway. Oh, and another thing I want to attempt this year is flares. Full on, skinny kick flares. I traipsed the Internet and high street for a pair last summer but with no luck, so I am determined to find the perfect pair this year. If anyone knows a good place to look besides dVb and Elizabeth and James please let me know and I will love you forever.

Oh and I KNOW I promised outfit posts this time around and it’s probably really boring listening to me babble on about things I’m merely interested in but this time my camera really is broken and until I can claim for it, fix it or have the money to buy another body, I’m pretty stuck. And no, I can’t half-heartedly attempt with a compact camera before you suggest such a thing. It’s just not the same.

UPDATE: I don’t know whether any of you remember but I’m selling my parka from this post, so if anyone is interested, you can bid here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to >REBECCA TAYLOR S/S 11

  1. Anonymous says:

    >Love it! Your posts never fail to inspire me. Holding on for your outfit posts the most though! 🙂

  2. >I love these looks! the fabric, print, & colors are WONDERFUL!

  3. Anonymous says:

    >For flares try:Mother (US label)Lovestorey flares

  4. Victoria says:

    >The second outfit is my favourite. Never really heard of her before, but her designs are gorgeous, especially if these are anything to go by!- india, why don't you upload some of the photos from your facebook? you look bloody lovely in all of them!V x

  5. India Rose says:

    >Thank you but they aren't of my clothes properly! If I do outfit posts I just can't do them half heartedly, which often leads to nothing. Probably the wrong take on life but hey, a perfectionist's gotta do what a perfectionist's gotta do.

  6. Anonymous says:

    >I absolutely love how perfect your blog is! You have such great attention to detail. You're going far, girl 🙂

Leave a comment